Welcome to Govt. G.L.D.M Degree College Hiranagar (NAAC Accredited with Grade B+)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

The IQAC of this college established in the year 2011 aim to create and promote a positive attitude and approach motivating and providing support to the departments for organizing extracurricular activities providing research culture, encouraging teachers to organize seminars, workshops etc.

Motivating students to learn beyond the curricular aspects IQAC has defined strategies and quality measure are thoroughly discussed with the departments for the said purpose different committees have been formed in the college. The IQAC of the college comprise as follows:-

1. Dr. Pragya Khanna (Principal), Chairperson (M.No: 94191-94244)

2. Prof. Gurdyal, Teacher Representative (M.No: 99060-34370)

3. Dr. Davinder Kour, Teacher Representative (M.No: 94196-53193)

4. Prof. Rakesh Sharma, Teacher Representative (M.No: 98581-87829)

5. Dr. Rajesh Sharma, Teacher Representative (M.No:)

6. Prof. Arun Kumar (Chemistry), Teacher Representative (M.No: 99060-16216)

7. Prof. Ajay Kumar Sharma, Teacher Representative (M.No: 70061-97277)

8. Prof. Bhavana Jamwal, Teacher Representative (M.No: 97960-81903)

9. Prof. Anju Rani, Teacher Representative (M.No:70068-62647 )

10.Dr. Jyoti Rani,Teacher Representative (M.No:70065-27440 )

11.Prof.(Dr.) Yasmeeen Ashai (Director Colleges, J&K Higher Education Department, (Member Governing Body (Management))

12.Sh. Ranjan Kumar (Section Officer),Senior Administartive Officer

13.Prof. Daya Vilas, Ex-Principal, JK Higher Education Department, (Local Society)

14.Mr. Ketan Kumar and Ms. Sumati Sharma (Alumni)

15.Mr. Shubham Thapa, Semester-6th (Student)

16.Sh. Ankush Sharma (Jr. KAS), Functional Manager, DIC Kathua (Industrialist)

17.Sh. Neeraj Sharma, Parent (Stake Holder)

18.Prof. Sujat Khan, Coordinator IQAC M.No(70067-22822)

19.Prof. Parveen Sharma, Co-coordinator (M.No: 70063-31831)